danaxchat.blogg.se

Dnd radiant one
Dnd radiant one











In this way, we can charge together as I lead with a shield.Īt level 15, I’ll learn Glorious Defense, which grants my Charisma modifier to an ally’s AC. However, the ally will have to begin their turn within 5 feet of me. I’ll add 10 feet to my walking speed and increase my allies speed by 10 feet as well. Then, level 7 grants me Aura of Alacrity, which can increase the movement speed of those who charge with me. The total HP equals 2d8 + my paladin level, divided among those I choose. Inspiring Smite is triggered by Divine Smite damage, offering temporary hit points to creatures of my choice within 30 feet of me. Finally, the distance I can jump increases by 10 feet. Plus, I can carry, push, pull and lift twice as much weight as normal. For the next 10 minutes, I have advantage on Athletics (Strength) and Acrobatics (Dexterity) checks. Peerless Athlete uses a bonus action to augment my physical abilities. Oath of Glory Channel Divinity and abilitiesīeginning at level 3, I’ll gain my Channel Divinity options with the Oath of Glory: Peerless Athlete and Inspiring Smite. Guide to Building an Aasimar Character DnD 5e Guide to Building a Cleric: Domain of Light DnD 5e Finally, Divine Health gives me immunity to disease as I reach level 3 and take my oath. In fact, it can go all the way up to 5d8 radiant damage. This damage can be added after I land an attack and increases with higher-level spell slots. This ought to balance out the shield/sword combination, giving me a decent AC and damage output.ĭivine Smite (level 2) adds 2d8 radiant damage to melee attack damage when I use a spell slot. Then, I’ll choose the Dueling Fighting Style at level 2 to give me +2 damage to one-handed weapon strikes. Divine Sense gives me the ability to sense celestial, fiend or undead creatures as an action, which I can use up to 1 + Charisma modifier times a day. I can use as much or little of the pool as necessary and recharge the pool with a long rest. Lay on Hands can heal those I touch (including myself), drawing from a pool of HP equal to 5 X my paladin level. Sure, the weapon could be interchangeable, but swords are for champions. With this in mind, I’ll build my initial paladin with chainmail, a shield and a longsword. Therefore, I’ll gain a sense of leadership-even if it is just through actions and not actual command. The two sides of this character fall into athletic accomplishment and inspiration. Build for tanking with early-level paladin abilities. My special combat ability is Daunting Roar, forcing creatures within 10 feet of me to make a Wisdom saving throw against my Constitution DC or become frightened. Plus, Hunter’s Instincts gives me proficiency in my choice of Athletics, Intimidation, Perception or Survival. This lion warrior is built like of a wild hunter, with Darkvision, Claws (1d4 + Strength) and 35 feet of speed. Squats!įinally, a leonin character can tap into the glory theme and add a +2 Constitution/+1 Strength. Plus, I count as one size larger when dragging, pulling, pushing carrying or lifting weight. Stones Endurance gives this me the ability to reduce damage from a hit by 1d12 + Constitution modifier, giving me an extra boost of endurance once a day. Goliath builds could fit an actual Hercules character, gaining a +2 Strength/+1 Constitution and a natural affinity for Athletics. These hooves come in handy with Charge, which gives me a hoof attack as a bonus action after a charging attack. These half-horse humanoids have a natural speed of 40 feet, with hooves that can deal 1d4 + Strength modifier damage. I’ll need to think thematically and strategically about my character race to bring out the best in my epic paladin Oath of Glory.Ĭentaurs come from the same Greek mythology as this heroic class, adding a +2 Strength/+1 Wisdom bonus. Plus, now we have a fantastic theme for races from Mythic Odysseys of Theros and Guildmaster’s Guide to Ravnica. This character blends superhuman athleticism with charismatic leadership and inspiration for the party. In DnD 5e, the paladin Oath of Glory has an Olympian flavor, pulling from the theme of classic Greek heroes like Hercules.

  • Higher-level paladin abilities: Aura of Protection, Aura of Courage.
  • Stick with healing spells and Divine Smite for spell slots.
  • Oath of Glory spells: guiding bolt, heroism, enhance ability….
  • Oath of Glory Channel Divinity and abilities.
  • Build for tanking with early-level paladin abilities.
  • When building a paladin Oath of Glory in DnD 5e, consider the following races and class attributes:













    Dnd radiant one